We gratefully acknowledge the generous contribution of our 2018 Festival Partners, Patrons and Funders. Their investment enables us to present this programme – and contributes to the ongoing cultural vibrancy of New Zealand.

See how you can become a Festival Partner or Patron, or contact our Head of Audience and Partnerships Amy Dewes to find out more.

Corporate Patrons

Craigs Investment Partners
JacksonStone & Partners
Logan Brown
Phantom Billstickers

International Support

Australian High Commission
British High Commission
Culture Ireland
Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands
Embassy of France
Embassy of the United States of America
Performing Arts Fund NL
NORLA Norwegian Literature Abroad

New Zealand Support

Four Winds Foundation
Hutt City Council
Kāpiti Coast District Council
Nikau Foundation
Porirua City Council
Te Puni Kōkiri
Friends of Pātaka
Pātaka Foundation
New Zealand National Commission for UNESCO
PwC Foundation
Toimata Foundation
One Foundation

Accessibility Partners

IHC Foundation
National Foundation for Deaf and Hard of Hearing



John and Jackie Archibald
Richard Stone and Dennis Roberts
The Wallace Foundation
van der Boyes Family Trust
Carolyn and Peter Diessl
Peter and Mary Biggs
Helena and James Brow
Sir Roderick and Lady Gillian Deane


Paul and Helen Anderson
Paul and Sheryl Baines
Dame Kerry Prendergast and Rex Nichols
Adam and Kate Thornton
Maurice and Kaye Clark


David Goddard and Liesel Theron
Anna Kominik and David Cunliffe
Cathy Ferguson and Michiel During
Matt Whimp and Sarah Kemp
Kerry Waddell
Nicola Saker and Mark O’Regan
Paul Ridley-Smith and Felicity Wong
Jane and Michael Hall
Geoff Dangerfield and Claire Douglas
Ian Cassels and Caitlin Taylor
Tim Brown and Gael Webster
Pip and Peter Bennett
Stephen Kós and Jocelyn Afford
Trotter Family
Dame Patsy Reddy and Sir David Gascoigne


Dinah and Robert Dobson
Lyn and Murray King
Howard Greive and Gabrielle McKone
Professor Les Holborow and E Prof Elizabeth McLeay
Tim Stephens and Sarah Bartlett
Gordon and Marie Shroff
John and Rachel Ryan
Jill Shepherd
Peter Chemis and Jane McDiarmid
Leona Wilson
Matt and Adie McClelland
David and Heather Hutton
Ruth and Peter Graham
Heather Hayden and Tony White
Kate Parsonson
Fay Paterson and Brett Gawn
Susan Freeman-Greene and Craig Stevens
Jane Meares and Denis Clifford
Rachel Metson and Paul Foley
Kathy Jones and David Long
Carla and John Wild
Ross Steele
Amy and Eli Holtman


Bronte Morris and Fiona Allen
Richard T Nelson
Virginia Breen
Chris McGrath
Mary Marshall
Allison and Victor Diem
Chris and Moyra Scanlon
Bronwyn Monopoli
Susan and Nigel Isaacs
Katie Chalmers and Michael Baker
Margaret and Ian Garrett
Jackie and Joe Pope
Renata Minetto
Tom and Jan Huppert
Mike and Mazz Scannell
Margaret and Roger Sainty
Barbara Blake
Hilary Patton and Shirley Gainsford
Marion and Paul Frater
Errol and Jennifer Clark
Alison Franks and John Bristed
Bernadette and Mark Leadbitter
Sharon and Tom Greally
Malcolm and Ginny Abernathy
Carole Hicks
Jane Wright
Colin James and Lynne Lulham
Michael and Kristin Gibson
Jane Kominik
Mike Camp and Anne Gaskell
Dr W Stokes and Mrs Mary Jo Taylor
Justin and Liz Lester
Judy Salmond
Rachel Metson and Paul Foley
Meg Williams and Olly Bisson
Margie Beattie and John Barlow
Carolyn Hooper and Terry Friel
Peter and Laraine Rothenberg
Sam Perry and Iona Anderson
Bob and Janion Le Quesne
Trudy and Joey Shannon
Keith and Katherine Tannock
Glenn and Denise Campbell
Susan Timmins and Kerry Hollingsworth
Dame Fran Wilde
Ann Mildenhall
Ruth and Simon Treacy
Rosemary Bradford and India Korner
Wayne and Gael Sampson
Jeff and Jess Staniland
Carolyn Henwood
Sue Velvin
Anne Rice and Greg Kelly
Angela Green
Peter & Sheryl Boshier
Kassy Hayden & Brett Skinner
Alan Judge and Catherine Shaw
Bridgit Sissons and Matt Yarnell
Wayne and Louise Mulligan
Annie and Chris May

Anonymous (6)